The Morning Weigh-In

Nothin’ like a stomach virus

to help you lose a pound or two!

I didn’t weigh in on Sunday, the 14th, since I knew I wouldn’t like the number and also accidentally had some water before weighing in anyway.  Okay, I did weigh in after the water and with just pants on, and it was a dismal 143.8, so…I’m trying to forget that.

So I was actually completely “on diet” Sunday instead of doing the usual Friday-Sunday offness, which was in order to make up for Wednesday night at Zenzi.  It’s hard to say what that would have done because from 1am-6am I was alternately hovering, throwing up, and vainly attempting to sleep.  When I woke up after finally sleeping for a few hours, I weighed in at

3.15: 141.8

So I was back down to what has of late been a common number.  I kept trying to get up any time I felt better because I loathe being a lazy bum, but it just wasn’t going to happen.  I felt like utter crap.  I did keep down the food I ate though, which totaled somewhere between 1000-1200 calories.  I also didn’t do my cardio for the day.  Check out this morning’s weigh in

3.16: 140.4

Hoorah!  Well, being sick sucks, and I think it’s only right for me to lose some weight out of it.  Hopefully it doesn’t all come back tomorrow.  I am going to try to work out, but I’m still feeling a bit nauseous and weak, so I may modify things a bit.

Oh, also, I don’t think I’ve yet mentioned that I’ve shifter everything forward a day, so that my off exercise day (the day I only do an ab workout anyway), is on Saturday.  This makes more sense, I feel, because if I do some drinking on a Friday night, it’d be nice to not have to work out much the next day.

3.17: 140.8 Not bad, then I had an off diet day for St. Patty’s.  I’ll have to make up for it this weekend.

3.18: 142.1

3.19: 141.6

3.20: 142.4

3.21: 143.1

3.22: 143.6

Leave a Reply

